Domestic season 2014-15 starts with Under-19 Tournaments

LAHORE: Pakistan cricket’s domestic season 2014-15 will begin with the traditional Inter Regional Under-19 Cricket Tournaments from August 31. Both three-day matches and one-day matches will be played during the tournaments that conclude in October and November. Overall 78 matches will be played during the teenagers’ events. It will be followed by Pentangular One-day Cup from September 11 to 21 with 11 matches to be contested. Country’s premier first class event – Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League – will be played from October 12 to 15 December. Overall 67 first class matches will be played in the Quaid Gold League. Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Silver League, with 46 first class games, will be played from October 12 to December 1. Patron’s Cup Gold One-day Tournament, will 33 matches, will be held from January 25 to February 8, 2015. It will be followed by Patron’s Cup Silver One-day Tournament, with 30 matches, from January 31 to February 15, 2015. Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Grade-II (for 4 regions and with 14 matches) will be played from February 4-27, 2015. President's Trophy Grade-II 3-day Tournament, with 63 matches, will be played from February 21 to March 22, 2015. National Twenty20 Cup, with 17 regional teams and 35 matches, will held in April 6-19, 2015.


List of National Cricket Tournaments

1: Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold (First Class)

2: Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Silver (First Class)

3: Patron’s Trophy Gold Cup One-day Tournament

4: Patron’s Trophy Silver Cup One-day Tournament

5: Pentangular Cup One-day Cup

6: President’s Trophy Grade-II (qualifying round for departments)

7: Under-19 One-day Tournament

8: Under-19 Three-day Championship

9: National Twenty20 Cup (17 teams)

10: Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Grade-II (for 4 regions)

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal