PCB awards central contract to 31 players

Bonus for series win against top three ICC-ranked teams, India raised from 200% to 250%

LAHORE - The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced central contracts for the calendar year 2014 to 31 players.

Moin Khan, chief selector and manager of the Pakistan team said that the players' individual performance incentives have also been made more competitive. The win bonus for series wins against the top three ICC ranked teams as well as India has been raised from 200 per cent to 250 per cent.

The committee that finalised the list of the players being offered central contracts consisted of PCB's International Cricket Director Zakir Khan, manager and chief selector Moin Khan and Mohammad Akram. “The committee took three factors into consideration while finalising the list: fitness level, future potential, form and performance,” said Zakir.

The central contract for the year 2014 is distributed in four categories with following players as its signatories:


Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi and Junaid Khan.


Younis Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal and Umar Gul.


Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Adnan Akmal, Khurram Manzoor, Nasir Jamshed and Abdul Rehman.


Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Bilawal Bhatti, Sharjeel Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Fawad Alam, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Raza Hasan, Umar Amin, Harris Sohail, Rahat Ali, Shaan Masood, Mohammad Talha and Anwar Ali.

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal