Nawaz establishes cell at PM House for Sindh affairs

* Says position of provincial party leader and other vacant party posts will be filled soon

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday directed authorities to establish a dedicated cell at the Prime Minister’s Office for Sindh affairs. 
The position of provincial party leader and other vacant provincial party posts would be filled soon, the prime minister told a delegation of PML-N legislators from Sindh who had come to convey their reservations against the treatment meted out to them by the party and the government in the province.
The legislators and leaders had earlier threatened to leave the party complaining that they were not being given access to the prime minister for the last many months.
“We have always respected mandate of other parties and expect the same from them,” the prime minister said. “It is our commitment to the people of Sindh that law and order situation will improve. Bringing back normalcy in Karachi is my priority as it is the economic hub of Pakistan,” he said, and added, “Our party is engaged in politics of reconciliation and strengthening the democracy.”
The prime minister expressed serious concern over acts of vandalism over religious sites in Sindh and directed to hold inquiry into the matter. He said that federal government would undertake rehabilitation of the damaged religious sites.
The prime minister said that majority of mega development projects like Karachi-Lahore Motorway, Thar Coal Power Project, Jamshoro Power Plant, Gaddani Power Park, Port Qasim Power Plant and Karachi Circular Railway are situated inside Sindh and these projects will not only be a source of economic prosperity but also create millions of employment opportunities for locals.
The parliamentarians apprised the prime minister about development issues of their respective constituencies. They lauded the success of Karachi operation and congratulated the prime minister on his successful visit to India. 
The delegation included Amir Bakhsh Bhutto, Marvi Memon, Shah Muhammad Shah, Ismail Rahu, Imdad Hussain Chandio, Zain Magsi, Rahila Gul Magsi, Saleem Zia, Syed Zafar Ali Shah, Aslam Abro, Ghulam Mustafa, Munawar Raza, Haji Hanif Memon, Asghar Rind, Ayaz Ali Sheerazi, Darshan Punchi, Bhawan Das, Ramesh Lal, Irfan Marwat, Hamayoun Khan, Haji Shafi Jamoot, Soreth Thebo, Shah Hussain Shah Sherazi, Ejaz Shah Sherazi, Ameer Haider Sherazi, Aqil Jatoi, Masroor Jatoi and Arbab Ghulam Rahim.

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal