PML-N wins PP-136 by-polls

SIALKOT: Elated supporters took to wild celebrations after PML-N’s Col (r) Shujaat Ahmed Khan won the by-elections for Punjab Assembly’s PP-136 constituency in Narowal District by a convincing margin on Thursday, Samaa TV reported.
Col (r) Khan secured 42, 374 votes while PTI’s Muhammad Wakeel Manj received 31, 314. The polling for the by-elections went peacefully amid tight security. The by-polls were held on the orders of an election tribunal which had cancelled the May 11, 2013 general election results for the said constituency. Narowal DCO Syed Najaf Iqbal Shah told the media that the Election Commission of Pakistan had made special arrangements to ensure peaceful and transparent polling. Ten candidates contested the by-elections; however, the main fight was between candidates of the PML-N and the PTI. 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal