PTI’s PA members hand in resignations

LAHORE: All 30 legislators of the main opposition party in Punjab Assembly, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) have handed over their resignations to their parliamentary leader Mian Mehmoodur Rashid who is also the opposition leader in the House.
The opposition leader while confirming this to Daily Times on a telephonic contact has said that all of the PTI members of Punjab Assembly are agreed with the strategy of party Chairman Imran Khan for quitting from assemblies and all the PTI members in Punjab Assembly had handed over their resignations to him toeing the party policy. For getting a consensus on the resignation issue, a parliamentary party meeting was held in Islamabad on Wednesday in which the resignations were handed over to the opposition leader. About to tender these resignations of the PTI legislators in Punjab Assembly would be produced to the Speaker Punjab Assembly after their return to Islamabad in Azadi March, PTI parliamentary sources confirmed.
PTI MPAs who have tendered their resignations are included Abdul Majeed Khan Niazi from PP-262 (Layyah-I), Ahmad Ali Khan Dreshak PP-243 (Dera Ghazi Khan-IV), Ahmed Khan Bhachar PP-45 (Mianwali-III), Asif Mehmood PP-9 (Rawalpindi-IX), Ijaz Khan PP-12 (Rawalpindi-XII), Javed Akhtar PP-195 (Multan-II), Khurram Shehzad PP-72 (Faisalabad-XXII), Malik Taimoor Masood PP-8 (Rawalpindi-VIII), Masood Shafqat PP-189 (Okara-V), Mian Mehmood ur Rasheed PP-151 (Lahore-XV), Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal PP-148 (Lahore-XII), Mian Mumtaz Ahmad Maharwi PP-280 (Bahawanagar-IV), Muhammad Arif Abbasi PP-13 (Rawalpindi-XIII), Muhammad Jahanzaib Khan Khichi PP-239 (Vehari-VIII), Raja Rashid Hafeez PP-11 (Rawalpindi-XI), Muhammad Sibtain Khan PP-46 (Mianwali-IV), Nighat Intasar Bhatti PP-107 (Hafizabad-III), Muhammad Siddique Khan PP-7 (Rawalpindi-VII), Murad Rass PP-152 (Lahore-XVI), Salah ud Din Khan PP-44 (Mianwali-II), Sardar Ali Raza Khan Dreshak PP-247 (Rajanpur-I), Syed Ejaz Hussain Bukhari, PP-15 (Attock-I), Waheed Asghar Dogar PP-224 (Sahiwal-V), Zaheer ud Din Khan Alizai PP-194 (Multan-I) and female legislators on reserve seats including Nabela Hakim Ali Khan W-358, Naheed Naeem W-359, Nausheen Hamid W-356, Raheela Anwar W-357, Saadia Sohail Rana W-355, Shunila Ruth NM-371.
While, Mian Mahmoodur Rashid in a statement issued here on Wednesday has said that no person or institution can work with this prime minister who does not have any room for improvement. He said the government has surrendered after the news that civil and police administration have revolted and stopped obeying the orders of this prime minister. He said that whenever Nawaz Sharif comes into power the first targets are the army and the judiciary and thereafter he starts plundering the national wealth. He said that it is true that Nawaz Sharif is always fearful of the army and when he gets a chance he tries to undermine the authority of the army.
He said that the examples of former army chiefs Gen Jehangir Karamat, Gen Asif Nawaz Janjua and Gen Pervaiz Musharraf are for everyone to keep in mind. He said Nawaz Sharif always wants to impose his decisions on the army and tries to divide and create a split in the army and has always failed. How come Nawaz Sharif has forgotten that he grew up and was groomed by the army who made him into a politician, questioned the opposition leader.

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal