WPC nominates officials for India chapter

LAHORE: World Punjabi Congress (WPC) Chairman Fakhar Zaman has made nominations for the body’s India chapter.
The names and designations of the nominees are as follows: President – Professor Deepak Manmohan Singh (Director Punjabi Centre, Punjabi University, Patiala) Vice President – Dr Vaneeta (Sahitya Award Winner, New Delhi) General Secretary – Professor Ravail Singh (University of Delhi, Delhi) Secretary – Gurbhajan Gill (Eminent Writer) In-charge of Press and Publicity - Veer Davinder Singh Hakam Wala. WPC President Professor Deepak Manmohan Singh will nominate an 11-member executive council. The Indian chapter of WPC, under the leadership of Deepak Manmohan, will be responsible for nominating Indian delegation from various fields – literature, art, education and other professional groups. 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal