JC approves four names for SHC permanent judges

ISLAMABAD: The Judicial Commission Thursday approved names of four additional judges for appointing them as permanent judges of the Sindh High Court (SHC).
According to sources of the commission, judges whose names were approved are Justice Syed Farooq Shah, Justice Aziz-ur-Rehman, Justice Aftab Ahmed Golar and Justice Salahuddin Panhwar.
The commission did not approve names of two additional judges Justice Riazat Ali Sahar and Justice Farooq Ali Channa as permanent judges and they both will be no more judges of the high court after the completion of their one-year tenure. 
Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani presided over the meeting held in Supreme Court Registry Lahore. The meeting was attended by three senior most judges of the Supreme Court Justice Nasir ul Mulk, Justice Jawwad S Khawaja and Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali and Chief Justice Sindh High Court Justice Maqbool Baqir.
Member nominated by the Pakistan Bar Council who is also former president of the Supreme Court Bar Association, Yasin Azaad, and Sindh law minister also attended the meeting. Attorney General of Pakistan Salman Aslam Butt could not attend 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal