PML-N wins Abbottabad bye-election

ABBOTTABAD: Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) candidate Sardar Muhammad Fareed Abbasi won the bye-election of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa provincial assembly seat PK 45 on Thursday, according to the unconfirmed and unofficial results.
As per the unconfirmed and unofficial vote count, Farid secured 29,978 votes, whereas the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ali Asghar secured a total of 22,104 votes and stood second. The voter turnout was 48%. Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif congratulated Abbasi on his victory in the bye-election and said that the success of the PML-N candidate in the provincial constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa reflects full confidence of the people in the party leadership. 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal