PPP names members for poll reforms committee

ISLAMABAD: The opposition Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) on Thursday nominated its members for the Parliamentary Committee on Electoral Reforms, which has been constituted to improve the electoral system of the country. Leader of the opposition in National Assembly Syed Khursheed Shah sent the names to National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq. From the opposition benches, only Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is yet to nominate its members to the committee. The PPP nominated leader of opposition in Senate Aitzaz Ahsan and its parliamentary leader Mian Raza Rabbani along with MNAs Syed Naveed Qamar and Shazia Marri to represent the party in this committee. 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal