PTI lawmakers submit resignations in SA

KARACHI: Lawmakers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)on Monday resigned from Sindh Assembly (SA). PTI parliamentary leader Samar Ali Khan along with other SA members submitted their resignations at Assembly Secretariat. Besides Samar Ali Khan, Dr Seema Zia, Khurram Sheerzaman and Hafizuddin tendered their resignations Talking to Daily Times Samar said they resigned on the grounds that in current political system there was not true representation of people in the assemblies. ‘We want to strengthen our democratic system,” he said. Being a parliamentary leader of my party in SA, I had the resignation letters of all of my party MPAs for last fourteen days or so. Today we tendered it, said Samar. 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal