PM reshuffles top babus


ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday approved the summary for appointment of new secretaries to some key divisions and portfolios, including Islamabad inspector general of police (IGP).
According to a notification, Nadeem Hassan Asif has been appointed as Establishment Division secretary, Shahid Rasheed as Statistics Division secretary, Raja Hassan Abbas as Industries and Production secretary, Shafqat Hussain Naghmi as National Council for Social Welfare secretary, Muhammad Taimur Khan as Education joint secretary, Rukhsana Saleem as Environment secretary, Jalal Sikandar Sultan as Gilgit-Baltistan chief secretary, Younis Dhaga as Housing secretary, Ahmed Farooq as President’s House secretary and Aftab Ahmed Cheema as Islamabad IGP. Sources in the Establishment Division said  Inam Ghani, a PSP officer serving as FIA director, is likely to be appointed Immigration and Passports director general.

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine