PTI submits resignations of MNAs

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Friday submitted the resignations of its lawmakers in the National Assembly Secretariat as per the decision of the party to quit the national and provincial assembly seats, except the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.   PTI Vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Quershi accompanied by Dr Arif Alvi and Dr Shireen Mazari submitted a sealed envelope containing the resignations of party lawmakers in the Assembly Secretariat as the National Assembly speaker was away. PTI’s sealed envelope would, however, be opened by the speaker himself. The number of resignations in the envelope is yet to be determined. “I haven’t counted the resignations,” Qureshi told the media persons outside the Parliament House after submitting the resignations. 

comments powered by Disqus
  • DailyTimes.Official
  • DailyTimes_DT
  • Rss
Sunday Magazine
Aaj Kal